Patient Reviews

Reviews for Henry A. Mentz, MD, FACS

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

Yes, It's Scary! But my Tummy is Gone and I Look Amazing! - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz has been wonderful. He gave me full confidence in the look I wanted and in his ability to deliver. I'm on the road to recovery now and can't wait to show off my figure! - - I'm 51, 2 C-Sections and a lot of pounds ago! I had a TT, lipo of flanks, implants REMOVED and breast contoured. Even having the surgery so recently (3/22), I look amazing! Recovery is important. Take it seriously. Yes, it's boring! That's ok! Take it easy anyway. Don't do too much too soon - don't stress about getting life back to "normal"! I'm looking forward to the next few weeks and seeing the tape and bruising go away and being able to show off my new fab figure! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-25
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2017

Continuing New Years Resolution - Currently a post-op patient. After weight loss had a buttock lift performed by Cortez in Houston and after healing top buttock hip crease was lumpy, sagging and also there was still a lot of fat still needing lipo per flank area. Went for consultation afterwards did not feel comfortable with second assessement. Overheard ladies talking about Dr. Mentz at a park and decided to give him a try.... - - Currently a post-op patient. After weight loss had a buttock lift performed by Cortez in Houston and after healing top buttock hip crease was lumpy, sagging and also there was still a lot of fat still needing lipo per flank area. Went for consultation afterwards did not feel comfortable with second assessement. Overheard ladies talking about Dr. Mentz at a park and decided to give him a try. Not to discount previous services but Mentz services and results are on a much different level in comparison. Trust me! An extremely picky, private athlete and not one to display personal information such as this to the world. From the office visit to the actual place of surgery... Impeccable. So far I'm more than happy! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-27
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

I had an amazing experience. Would do it again. - I was lucky to choose Dr. Mentz as my surgeon. I am 13 days out at this time so still early in the recovery process but I am very satisfied with my progress. I had the remainder of my sutures removed yesterday and am looking forward to the future with my new much improved face. Dr. Mentz and his "family" of caring staff are beyond what everyone should look for in a PS. I know I chose the best!! - - I was lucky to choose Dr. Mentz as my surgeon. I am 13 days out at this time so still early in the recovery process but I am very satisfied with my progress. I had the remainder of my sutures removed yesterday and am looking forward to the future with my new much improved face. Dr. Mentz and his "family" of caring staff are beyond what everyone should look for in a PS. I know I chose the best!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-02
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2016

I absolutely love my nose - Houston, TX - I absolutely love the results! I am so blessed I found the Amazing Dr Henry Mentz He is the most talented , professional ,super knowledgeable and caring doctor in Houston and probably in the whole world !!!!!! From my first consultation until my post surgery visits has been super. He is the only doctor I will trust If I want to have another surgery. He is precise and artist!!! Every one of his team is professional and caring ! He has an amazing team .My experience and results were so good beyond my expectation .I only have a good thing to say about Dr Henry Mentz , He is THE DOCTOR around doctors . HE DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB WITH MY NOSE . THANK YOU DR MENTZ!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-10
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2016

Breast Augmentation - Houston, TX - I had my procedure more than 2 years ago and it was the best decision I've EVER made! I loved the practice, Dr. Mentz and his staff! They made me feel so comfortable during the entire process! Surgery day was a breeze! I get so many compliments on my breast augmentation, no one ever even realizes I've had them done because they look so natural! Dr. Mentz perform above all expectations I had!! I refer him to all my friends or acquaintances looking to have work done!! I'll be back that's for sure!! - - Best decision I've ever made! I wouldn't change a thing about my results or process! My procedure was short, but it took me a long time to come out of anesthesia and everyone was amazing when I came too! I was itchy and of course couldn't move my arms! The nurse was the best, she sat and scratched my face for me! I also had a beautiful bouquet of flowers on my side table! I will be back for my mommy tuck after babies! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2016

Rhinoplasty Houston - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz is simply amazing he made me feel so comfortable and his entire staff was great. Friendly and informative - - I've been wanting a nose job for a while and after looking at photo galleries of Texas surgeons I came across Dr. Mentz in Houston. I scheduled an appointment for a consultation and after reading about all his awards and credentials I was very excited to meet him. We took pictures and I just basically today him I wanted a nicer nose that went with my face. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2016

Breast Lift, Liposuction & Fat Grafting W/ Dr. Mentz - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz attentively listened to my needs during our consultations. I never felt rushed nor pressured; Dr. Mentz did not attempt to oversell his services. His staff (especially his surgical facility) were kind and professional. Although, I am swollen & bruised, Dr. Mentz's work is clearly exceptional! I have already referred to 2 close friends to him. Despite swelling, I already see fantastic results! Dr.Mentz has given me a natural looking hourglass figure, which is exactly what I requested. My breasts (although boob one is slightly more swollen than the other) look terrific. I have upper pole fullness, and I hope it remains after the swelling diminishes. My liposuctioned areas (abdomen, axila, and back) look superb and my hips are very nicely sculpted. So far, my only regret is not having Dr. Mentz perform my procedures much sooner! - - I'm a 40+ year old mother, short in stature with no hips and badly in need of a breast lift. I met with several doctors over the past year before finally choosing Dr. Mentz and I'm extremely happy with my decision. I'm only one day post op, yet I can already see excellent results. I am eager to see the final results once all swelling subsides over the next few months. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2016

52, Neck Lift, Face Lift and Fraxel - Houston, TX - Very caring and very skilled. The doctor and staff answered all my questions and returned messages the same day. Great doctor and office staff. They did a lot of teaching before hand, so I knew what to expect and checked on me after I went home. My results are better daily and I'm thrilled. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz. - - Losing weight aged my face & left me with extra neck skin & jowls. I choose Dr. Mentz. I found Dr. Mentz & the office staff very caring, responsive to questions & concerns. The surgery center was great. I'm a week out & couldn't be happier. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz! My results are improving daily. So happy I did this. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2016

49 Female - Houston, TX - Dr Mentz's primary goal "to give patients a natural and long lasting appearance". Goal accomplished !!! - - Dr Mentz guided me with his experience, knowledge and professionalism to help me make the right decision on my lower face, neck lift,fat grafting, and liposuction His realistic approach made me feel comfortable with all the procedures I was doing. The experience and results where more than I ever expected. I am thrilled!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2015

53 Yr Old Amazing Results Thermiva! - Houston, TX - So I just finished my second procedure with Mavi And the results by far surpassed my expectations. I didn't tell my boyfriend about the procedure because I wanted an honest opinion from him not trying to make me feel good . After the first procedure the same night we made love and I could tell by the look on his face that he could feel the difference I was so tight and juicy!! It was our best lovemaking ever and continues to be . The procedure didn't hurt at all it's just like a warm wind on the outside and inside of your vagina . Over the past year or so I was starting to have to run to the restroom every time I had to Pee really bad but not anymore . I recommend this procedure to anyone I'm sure you'll be impressed with the results More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

37 Year Old Male - Ab/flanks/pec Etching, Endoscopic Cheek Lift, Mini Upper Bleph - Houston, TX - To say I’m overjoyed by my results would be a considerable understatement. My life is forever changed for the better thanks to Dr. Mentz. I’m baffled by how my already very high expectations have been exceeded. My partner and I now look EXACTLY like the retouched photos we sent to AnaLisa (Dr. Mentz’ amazing patient coordinator). Dr. Mentz gave us PRECISELY what we requested. It’s mind-boggling how this humble, kind, unassuming, southern gentleman is also so unequivocally committed to excellence and positive perfectionism. His keen eye for aesthetics, combined with his incredibly extensive experience and training - which includes triple-board certification, his acute attention to detail, and the steadiest hand in surgery, allow for an impeccably meticulous and technically accurate result Dr. Mentz is my hero. He makes me want to be a better man - to work harder at what I love to do, and to treat people with more kindness, care and respect. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation and Rhinoplasty - Houston?, TX - The doctor was very knowledgable. He Did a WONDERFUL job. Made me less nervous and provided the best care I could've hoped for: 9 days post op right now and I am in love with my results. Dr mentz is truly the best of the best. - - I'm 24, 5'4, and about 115 lbs. I went to doctor Mentz because my sister's friend recommended him. I've had consultations with a couple other plastic surgeons and never found the right one, until now. My nose was droopy and big with a large hump on it, it always made me self conscious. My breasts were uneven and small (Small B cup). I ended up getting 400/430 cc (and so glad I did).A little back story on myself is: I'm a wimp. Needles scare me, I get light headed when I see blood, ect. I've only been under Anesthesia once and had a bad experience. I bruise easily and I'm over sensitive. Knowing that, going through with this was a BIG deal for me. Not only was I nervous about how my nose and breasts would turn out, I was also nervous about the surgery and recovery itself. My first meeting with Dr. Mentz was great. He answered my questions and made me feel more secure about my decision. The day of my surgery I was so scared, but the staff, anesthesiologist, and the doctor made me so comfortable. I remember them laying me down on a surprisingly comfortable operating table with cushy pillows and then I was out. I woke up and the recovery room. No pain. No problems. It went better then I could have dreamed. First three days were uncomfortable. But not unbearable. I would, and will, highly recommend dr mentz to my friends and family and anyone I know looking for elective surgery. Today is my 9th day post op. I'm still taking it easy, but I already am in LOVE with the results: my nose is PERFECT (Shape and size). My breasts are Huge and round and make me feel more womanly. Dr mentz made me beautiful. This was something I wanted for at least 8 years. I couldn't thank Dr.Mentz and his staff enough for making my dream come true. Whoever is reading this and thinking about plastic surgery, but worried about pain/recovery/unsatisfactory results: don't. You're in good hands with Dr.Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2014

33, 1 Kid and Needing Explant/lift - Houston, TX - Dr Mentz and his whole surgical team were so amazing, funny and made me so comfortable, I was so nervous and they took great care of me, my recovery nurse was awesome she was just like my mom so sweet. My doc sent me home with a beautiful bowl of pink roses. I can't wait to post some pics, I'm so pleased. My first post op appt will be Dec 8. I'm bruised and sore, but my breast look absolutely amazing!! I'm so thankful that my friend recommended him to me. - - Well in 2012 I lost about 28lbs and 20 inches all over, my breast got saggy and I decided I Wanted a lift, I always have been big busted naturally, I was 38DDD during pregnancy before I was a 36DD. Well in June of 2012, I was a 34 C/D after weight loss, well doc told me I needed lift w implants, so I just agreed my gut told me no but of course I didn't listen, I told him and his nurse I didn't want to be any bigger than I was but to achieve fullness in upper pole I needed implants, so I had 350cc silicone moderate plus implants put in under muscle, well I have wanted them out everyday since then, I'm now a 34 E almost EE I regret doing this to myself and my family and my husband, my god the money I've spent could of taken us to Hawaii, I'm not able to Jog anymore, I hide them in compression bras sports bras I'm ashamed of myself and embarrassed I just want to have a conversation that dosnt involve staring at my chest. I want to be free of this and be able to fit in my bathing suit and just live without these sore tender big boobs, I feel like I'm full of milk again they are huge ugly and tender all the time. I will post again after surgery tomorrow if I'm able. Pics to come. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2014

53 Years Old. Sagging Skin. Houston, TX - Excellent ........see above - - This doctor and his team are excellent. He has an awesome manner and will take his time to answer any questions. His office staff is THE BOMB....they give great explanations and prepare you for everything. The surgery team was spot on TOO!!!............From the intake nurse to the anesthesiologist to the nurses who came to my house after surgery. I was totally impressed. This doctor is truly an artist. The results are everything I needed and nothing I didn't. I just look like my prior self again. My face is tighter and I have a neck again!!! He is kind and listens to you and then goes over what he thinks would be best for you.I am a single school nurse that has been saving her pennies diligently for years and my money was well spent. I had a few other consultations with doctors who only did facial surgeries and was not impressed. My first consultation wanted twice as much and was RUDE to boot.!!!I am definitely going to try and pick up a few extra gigs on the weekends and summers so Dr. Mentz and his team can tweak one or two more of my problem areas.........Thank you Dr. Mentz and Team!!!!.......... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2014

I'm 39 with one kiddo. - Breast Augmentation - Houston, TX - I have consulted with other doctors Mentz was the last on my list. Once I met him and his staff I knew this was my doctor. He listens to me and explains things in detail. I had answers to questions I hadn't even thought to ask after speaking to him. - - I decided about 2 yrs ago that I wanted larger breast. Not big but larger than the almost Acup I have now. I'm 39 with one kiddo who is almost 18. I have since had my consult and my pre op. As a mate of fact my pre op was today. I am scheduled for surgery on the 23rd of January. 2 weeks from tomorrow I couldn't be anymore excited. I have had a staph infection in the past so I will be doing a 2wk regiment of soap and meds just as a precaution. It's been yrs since the infection but I'm not taking any chances. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2013

Results from Fat Transfer, 2nd Session - Houston, TX - Great Doctor, I first went to him because of his experience and certifications. He listened to all of my concerns (which were many) and helped me chart out a plan to fix everything as best possible. The results are great. - - After a long 3 year struggle of having most of the fat in my face dissipate, I had several procedures to correct the damage (and negative vector) left after my cheeks started drooping. One of the procedures I had done is fat transfer (two times). I'm extremely happy with the results, I feel like myself again. It was only a component of all the things I had done to restore my face but a very important one! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2012

On my Way 2 a New Booty - Houston, TX - On line google research - - Really excited and a little scared. Going 4 my new booty tomorrow!!!!I've wanted this for a few years now, the day is almost here!What I'm gonna have is liposuction of my waist, inner thigh and inner kneesThey said it would make my overall bottom half look more proportioned. My goal is 1400 cc on each of my cheeks(butt):). Let u all know how it's going after surgery tomorrow!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2012

Lipo of the Neck and Fat Grafting Under Eyes - Houston, TX - Several friends have had work done with Dr. Mentz, he was highly reccomended. - - Dr. Mentz is a wonderful doctor, excellent bedside manner, the professionalism and attention to detail are fabulous. After the surgery they sent a nurse to check on me at my home.This has been really life changing, my confidence and self-image have been greatly increased. I cannot be more pleased! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2012

Amazing Professional Staff & Doctor - Houston, TX - I was extremely pleased with Dr. Mentz, he was very polite and professional. He was very helpful, answered all of my questions and was very accomodating. The after care was great and I felt fine the day of surgery, I was able to get up and around very quickly. The results look amazing and I could not have been happier with them - - I was extremely pleased with Dr. Mentz, he was very polite and professional. He was very helpful, answered all of my questions and was very accomodating. The after care was great and I felt fine the day of surgery, I was able to get up and around very quickly. The results look amazing and I could not have been happier with them More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2012

My Fabulous Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art.I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! - - PROS:-Facial balance-My face looks more beautiful than I expected-Breathing significantly better-Felt confident in my plastic surgeon's ability to perform "perfect" or as close to results-Improved self-esteem, in regards to my nose-Less pain than anticipated-Fabulous doctor (Dr. Mentz is a Plastic Surgeon that I highly recommend)!CONS:-Excessive swelling-Post surgery blues, due to inability to resume my usual five day a week workouts for over three weeks, feelings of isolation and pain meds (yuck!) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2011

So Far...so Good! - Houston, TX - Dr. M was great. If I have any surgeries in the future I will definitely go to him and refer friends. - - I am now 6 days post surgery and loving the results so far. The lipo pain was a little more intense than I thought but overall I would definitely do it again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2009

Overcorrection and Slanted Eye from Unecessary Canthopexy on Right Eye - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz is a wonderful plastic surgeon and very friendly and compassionate doctor. He is a professional who strives to make continious improvements and feels very conected to his patients. His facility is luxerious, comfortable, and welcoming. - - My girlfriend had upper and lower bleph and canthopexy performed on both eyes 4 weeks ago. She mistakingly, requested to have both eyes performed with canthopexy, when she only needed her left eye fixed. The PS created an incision from her brow to the bottom of her eye (about 2.5 inches long) to take skin up to make room for the unnecessary canthopexy. Now her right eye is slanted.The cons were that a canthopexy surgery was performed when the PS said only the left eye needed, but since she insisted before surgery, both eyes had canthopexy, and her right eye had excess skin removed to slant the eye up.Would skin grafting and a canthopexy release restore her right eye to what it would looked like had this not happened? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.