Patient Reviews

Reviews for Henry A. Mentz, MD, FACS

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-13931531
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

Dr. Mentz is the best of the best! His skill and artistry is second to none. He is by far, the most caring doctor I've met, with safety Top priority. His office staff is just as kind and professional. After losing a great deal of weight, I had a lot of extra and loose skin. Even with Bootcamp 5 days a week and spin class, I was disappointed and embarrassed with my body, especially naked. Dr. Mentz did my lower face and neck In January. I can't, nor can anyone else see where the incisions were and it looks just as if I've aged very well. A month ago, Dr. Mentz did extensive body work. It hasn't even all settled. I'm still swollen, but I'm beyond thrilled. My body is already so much improved and I look so much better! My incisions are straight and low on my lower body. The part where tape is off, I'm amazed at my healing already. My scarring is going to be unnoticeable. My breasts are now perfect. I got improvement, in places I wasn't even expecting, nor do I know how Dr. Mentz pulled it off. Needless to say, I'm over the moon! I can't wait until I'm released to exercise and hit the level of fitness I was going into surgery. In surgeon shopping, Dr. Mentz is pricey, but with him, you get what you pay for. He is worth every penny. You can't go wrong with him as your surgeon. Dr. Mentz delivers incredible results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13848079
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2016

He is the best of the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594082
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2016

He takes his time and thoroughly explains everything. His work is amazing. This artist is worth the money.!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594076
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2016

I had a lower blepharoplasty, brow lift, breast lift, liposuction and had wonderful results and outcomes. These procedures were done over a course of several years and time. I can honestly tell you that I trust him and he is very knowledgeable and highly skilled with lots of experience. He is also easy to talk to and takes time to listen to my needs and concerns. I realize that everyone has a difference experience and outcome and I'm being honest when I say that I have had nothing but a positive experience with him and his staff. The facility is top notch and can't be matched by other places that I've seen. I highly recommend Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594075
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2015

Renee at Dr. Mentz's office is an artist. She is a genius at figuring out which fillers are best and what would be most advantageous. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594070
Review from Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2015

To say I?m overjoyed by my results would be a considerable understatement. My life is forever changed for the better thanks to Dr. Mentz. I?m baffled by how my already very high expectations have been exceeded. My partner and I now look EXACTLY like the retouched photos we sent to AnaLisa (Dr. Mentz? amazing patient coordinator). Dr. Mentz gave us PRECISELY what we requested. It?s mind-boggling how this humble, kind, unassuming, southern gentleman is also so unequivocally committed to excellence and positive perfectionism. His keen eye for aesthetics, combined with his incredibly extensive experience and training - which includes triple-board certification, his acute attention to detail, and the steadiest hand in surgery, allow for an impeccably meticulous and technically accurate result. Dr. Mentz is my hero. He makes me want to be a better man - to work harder at what I love to do, and to treat people with more kindness, care and respect. Love, Eldon PS - Lesson learned: Save up and do it right the first time by going to Dr. Mentz, the expert of experts. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594063
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2015

Dr. Mentz and his staff are extremely professional, highly educated, and the kindest cosmetic surgery office I have visited. He is the most honest surgeon and always answers every question and concern I have and slowly explains in a gentle manner all questions! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594065
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2015

I want to take a moment to endorse Dr. Mentz for men?s neck liposuction and the Giampapa Stitch. When seeking a surgeon to alter your neck and face, you would naturally want to have references. But given the very personal and cosmetic nature of the procedure you are seeking to have done, you might not know who among your friends have had such work done. And even if you did know someone, you might not want to come off as vain by asking about the work. Moreover, the internet is kind of light on male patients sharing their experiences with plastic surgery in a public forum. For the benefit of any men in the Houston area contemplating having a little lipo under their chin, Dr. Mentz is highly skilled and conscientious. I recommend Dr. Mentz without reservation, provided that it is not important to you that he keep his office schedule. Office times are a fiction in his practice. I have had to wait to be seen as little as a half hour (for an 8:30 appointment) and as much as two hours (for an 11:00 am appointment). The following are the concerns I had before the procedure, along with what my experience was in that regard that left my concerns unfounded. ? Concerns that incision scars would show on my chin and neck Unfounded: The thin wounds were not visible after several weeks. ? The liposuction would leave my neck and face would be asymmetrical -- Unfounded: Not the case. My neck flesh was smooth and symmetrical. ? Excess skin would hang or crepe Unfounded: Not the case. The Giampapa Stitch took up the slack. ? The Giampapa Stitch would give? and not hold over time, negating any benefit Unfounded: After five months, the Stitch has held, despite rough-housing with my teenage son. ? I might have damaged nerves or numbness following the procedure Unfounded: The neck did not have feeling for months after the procedures, but the feeling has largely recovered after five months. ? I was concerned that there would be such a change in my neck, that people would routinely comment on me having work done.? Unfounded: The improvement was subtle, so that the few comments I received related to people guessing that I had lost weight. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594017
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

Dr. Mentz is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and his skill, care and judgement are unbelievable. Also his staff is world class. I can't say enough good things about him and highly recommend him. 5 STARS FOR SURE. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594012
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

I recently had my second surgery with Dr. Mentz, on both occasions I have been very impressed with his expertise. I actually had a consultation with a different plastic surgeon prior to seeing Dr. Mentz the second time. I was not nearly as impressed especially with his office manner and interaction. I had already had a great experience with Dr. Mentz in the past, so I decided to schedule a consultant for second surgery with his office. I am really happy that I did, he is professional and has a way of ensuring clients are comfortable. I would have another surgery with him in future and have recommended several friends to him since. Highly recommended if you are looking for someone with excellence expertise skills and ability to answer all questions in a manner that puts one at ease on surgery day. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593999
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

I had Rhinoplasty and chin implant done by Dr. Mentz fifteen years ago when I used to live in Houston. He is the best in the business and a very caring doctor. I had few surgeries on my nose before by three different doctors and none could get it right. Since my last surgery by doctor Mentz, not only I am happy with the looks but I can finally breath right and not get sick so often. If I ever need any work done, guess who will be doing it, Mentz. And of course every one loves Lupe. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594024
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

Dr. Mentz is absolutely at the top of his field. He and his extensive operation are thoroughly professional and highly skilled. They offer a variety of available options without pushing anything that you are not sure you want. My results were excellent, and it appears he has earned his stellar reputation. I did some shopping, and surprisingly, the cost was actually somewhat less than I was quoted elsewhere. He is a great choice! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593995
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

Can I just say, Dr Mentz and his entire staff from the receptionist to the very top are just an amazing group of professionals. Dr Mentz himself is a wonderful truly caring person and he wants you to be pleased and happy with your results. I have had one major surgery with him and have scheduled a second one with him. He takes the time to help you fully understand what he sees and wants you to be comfortable with his plan. I have had major facial surgery by another very talented surgeon whom I will NEVER discredit, but Dr Mentz is by far the very best all around. God bless him and his entire staff. Annalis with the surgical staff, is just so sweet and understanding and very professional. Thank you all for fantastic caring service. Linda Jo Green More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594050
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

I had my first surgery with Dr. Mentz two years ago and was extremely impressed with both him and his staff. You know it takes more than being a surgeon or doctor to do good cosmetic surgery. Dr. Mentz is an artist at what he does. His work is so beautiful you can hardly see any scars. He even repaired a long, ugly scar from a previous abdominal surgery and now you need a magnifying glass to see it. I was just amazed. So much so that I recently went back for more surgery to complete my total makeover. Once again I was amazed at his artistic ability in addition to his surgical skills. My surgery on both occasions was major. Basically after losing a tremendous amount of weight he has literally re-modeled my whole body. It's magnificent what he has accomplished with me. You would never know that I had ever had the amount of surgery I've had......from my face to my arms to my abdomen, buttocks and thighs. He's covered it all. His ability in every area of the body is beyond reproach. Not only would I recommend Dr. Mentz to everyone (and have), I almost wish I needed more work just so I could see his beautiful results! That's how fantastic he is. I could go on and on about his ability but try him for yourself and you'll see first hand what I mean. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594046
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

About 10 years ago, I had a delicate surgery to remove something from my scalp. Great job, no scar. As you can imagine, having a board certified plastic surgeon and a specialist in: face, ENT/ears, nose and throat is important. It gives you a sense of safety to have something done by a pro who has handled thousands of successful cosmetic surgery clients. Thanks so much "Henry" Dr. Mentz, Kindest Regards, George More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594029
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

The BEST Surgeon in HOUSTON and the WORLD! I have often recommended friends and clients to visit Dr. Henry Mentz, a world renowned plastic surgeon. His work has not only been recognized in the United State but also throughout the world. He has received numerous local, national, and international awards for his work. I?m partial to Dr. Mentz because I love the results of the work I received from him. If your eyelids are drooping, visit Dr. Mentz. If you have acne scars, looking older than how you feel, need a little nip, tuck, or enhancement, you?ve got to schedule an appointment with Dr. Henry Mentz MD today! He is the best in plastic surgery you?ll find in town! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594007
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

Dr Mentz is a great doctor!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594052
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

Dr. Mentz is as good as it gets! He is caring, funny, sympathetic to your needs and absolutely the best there is. You will be more than thrilled with the results you get from his professional expertise. His staff is awesome. You will LOVE Lupe and Rene. They make you laugh and feel right a home...plus they'll put your mind at ease and answer all your questions. This is the best place to come...I promise! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593987
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2014

Of all the doctors I've ever seen in my live, Dr. Mentz is by far the best of the best. He is a real human being and listens to his patients. His work is a combination of art, science, humanity, and sheer "elbow grease." I cannot recommend anyone higher than Dr. Mentz. If you decide to visit him, you will also be glad to know that his staff is awesome. Lupe is the the jewel of the office and you will probably hear her engaging discourse and genuine laughter with whoever is in to see Dr. Mentz that day. If you are thinking of any type of cosmetic/corrective procedure, you absolutely will not be able to find anyone better than Dr. Mentz and his staff. I know...I'm a repeat customer! ---Tracey More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593986
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2014

This review is long overdue. I had liposuction with Dr. Mentz back in 2005. I had succumbed to a rather unhealthy lifestyle and it was catching up to me. I was tipping the scales at nearly 200 lbs and it looked terrible on my 5'5" frame. What is worse is that I used to be a gymnast and had worked hard to produce a physique in my younger years I could be proud of. So I was pretty disgusted with myself. When I met Dr. Mentz he was understanding and helpful in creating a surgical plan I could be happy with. I wanted lipo with ab etching (a process that removes fat from in between the abdominal muscles, and he suggested a few other things like pectoral etching and removing some of the fat under my chin. When it was over I felt like I had been run over by a truck (got to be honest) but over the next few weeks when the swelling went down, I began to see the effects of the surgery. Now 9 yrs later I can still see my abs and most people guess me at between 10-15 yrs younger than my 52 yrs. My surgery motivated me to eat better and I lost a lot of weight as well getting down to about 155 at my lowest with a waist 2" smaller than when I was in high school. I couldn't be happier with my decision to get the surgery...and even happier with my choice of surgeons. BTW I flew into Houston from Nevada because Dr. Mentz was a pioneer in the surgery I was looking for. Very few things I can say I am 100% happy with but this is definitely one of them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.